Memorial Hall Library

The dark clouds shining, David Downing

The dark clouds shining, David Downing
no index present
Literary Form
Main title
The dark clouds shining
Oclc number
Responsibility statement
David Downing
Series statement
The Jack McColl series
In the fourth and final installment of David Downing's spy series, Jack McColl is sent to Soviet Russia, where the civil war is coming to an end. The Bolsheviks have won but the country is in ruins1921. Ex-Secret Service spy Jack McColl is in prison for assaulting a cop. Embittered by the Great War, he can't stomach spying for the British Empire anymore. And radical journalist Caitlin Hanley parted ways with him three years earlier so she could offer her services to the Communist revolution in Moscow. Offered the chance to escape his jail sentence by taking an assignment in Russia, McColl would be spying on other spies, sniffing out the truth about MI5 meddling in an assassination plot. He may be walking into a death trap. Little does he know the mission will throw him back into Caitlin's life... and her husband will be one of the men he is trying to hunt down
Dark clouds shining, a novel of espionage during the Russian Revolution
Mapped to