Coverart for item
The Resource Dead man's fancy : a Sean Stranahan mystery, Keith McCafferty

Dead man's fancy : a Sean Stranahan mystery, Keith McCafferty

Label
Dead man's fancy : a Sean Stranahan mystery
Title
Dead man's fancy
Title remainder
a Sean Stranahan mystery
Statement of responsibility
Keith McCafferty
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire. In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McCafferty, Keith
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3613.C334
LC item number
D43 2014
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Policewomen
  • Fly fishing
  • Fishing guides
  • Missing persons
  • Animal rights activists
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • FICTION / Westerns
  • FICTION / Crime
Label
Dead man's fancy : a Sean Stranahan mystery, Keith McCafferty
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1518206
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
xv, 316 pages
Isbn
9780670014699
Lccn
2013036804
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1518206
  • (OCoLC)849719153
Label
Dead man's fancy : a Sean Stranahan mystery, Keith McCafferty
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1518206
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
xv, 316 pages
Isbn
9780670014699
Lccn
2013036804
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1518206
  • (OCoLC)849719153

Library Locations

    • Memorial Hall Library (Andover)Borrow it
      2 North Main Street, Andover, MA, 01810, US
      42.6568333 -71.141443