Coverart for item
The Resource Imperfect delight : a novel, Andrea De Carlo ; translated by Brett Auerbach-Lynn

Imperfect delight : a novel, Andrea De Carlo ; translated by Brett Auerbach-Lynn

Label
Imperfect delight : a novel
Title
Imperfect delight
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrea De Carlo ; translated by Brett Auerbach-Lynn
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • ita
  • eng
Summary
"For fans of The Hundred-Foot Journey and The Altogether Unexpected Disappearance of Atticus Craftsman, a moving and charming novel from the beloved international author of Two Out of Two that follows two entirely different people struggling to make sense of their futures amid the beauty of Provence, France. It's fall in Provence, a season that combines the first chill of winter with a final stretch of warmth that is a last taste of summer. To mark the end of the season, at the local airfield a famous British rock band, the Bebonkers, will hold a concert that is both for charity and to celebrate charismatic lead singer Nick Cruickshank's third marriage. Preparations are in high gear, everything coming smoothly together under the tight supervision of Aileen, Nick's bride-to-be. In town, there is also a gelateria run by Milena Migliari, who creates, develops, and produces one-of-a-kind ice cream with artistic precision. Milena, who has bid adieu to men, now lives with Viviane. Milena's relationship with Viviane is solid and unwavering, in stark contrast to the delicacy of her ice cream. In a few days Milena will undergo fertility treatments, but she is not entirely convinced. She hesitates to confess her thoughts, however, as does Nick, who wonders when his relationship with Aileen lost its original spark. And so, a British rocker and an Italian artisan find their fates on a collision course and in the space of three days, the chaos intensifies resulting in an inevitable and exhilarating final encore"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1952-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
De Carlo, Andrea
Dewey number
853/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PQ4864.E236
LC item number
I4613 2018
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • Man-woman relationships
Label
Imperfect delight : a novel, Andrea De Carlo ; translated by Brett Auerbach-Lynn
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"Copyright ©2016 by Giunti Editore S.p.A. Originally published by Giunti Editore S.p.A., Firenze-Milano in Italian as L'Imperfetta Meraviglia by Andrea De Carlo"--ECIP galley
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1023814954
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First 37 Ink/Atria paperback edition.
Extent
326 pages
Isbn
9781501179778
Lccn
2017061562
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781501179778
  • (OCoLC)1023814954
Label
Imperfect delight : a novel, Andrea De Carlo ; translated by Brett Auerbach-Lynn
Publication
Note
"Copyright ©2016 by Giunti Editore S.p.A. Originally published by Giunti Editore S.p.A., Firenze-Milano in Italian as L'Imperfetta Meraviglia by Andrea De Carlo"--ECIP galley
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1023814954
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First 37 Ink/Atria paperback edition.
Extent
326 pages
Isbn
9781501179778
Lccn
2017061562
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781501179778
  • (OCoLC)1023814954

Library Locations

    • Memorial Hall Library (Andover)Borrow it
      2 North Main Street, Andover, MA, 01810, US
      42.6568333 -71.141443
Processing Feedback ...