Coverart for item
The Resource Empire of sand, Tasha Suri

Empire of sand, Tasha Suri

Label
Empire of sand
Title
Empire of sand
Statement of responsibility
Tasha Suri
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy. The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited. When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda. Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance... Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Suri, Tasha
Dewey number
823/.92
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.U75
LC item number
E47 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Magic
  • Outcasts
  • Nomads
  • Illegitimacy
Label
Empire of sand, Tasha Suri
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1028166120
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
485 pages
Isbn
9780316449717
Lccn
2018027281
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780316449717
  • (OCoLC)1028166120
Label
Empire of sand, Tasha Suri
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1028166120
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
485 pages
Isbn
9780316449717
Lccn
2018027281
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780316449717
  • (OCoLC)1028166120

Library Locations

    • Memorial Hall Library (Andover)Borrow it
      2 North Main Street, Andover, MA, 01810, US
      42.6568333 -71.141443
Processing Feedback ...